Legislative Assembly of British Columbia

Go To Advanced Search Page

Select Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services

40th Parliament – 4th Session (Current Session) – 1st Session2nd Session3rd SessionPrevious Parliaments

Meeting Notices, Minutes and Transcripts Advertisements and Media Releases Committee Reports About the Committee - Terms of Reference and Related Sites


Public Consultations

The Select Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services is seeking public input on next year’s provincial budget. The consultations are based on the Budget 2016 Consultation Paper which is released by the Minister of Finance.

British Columbians can participate in the consultations by presenting at a community public hearing, making a written, audio or video submission, or by completing an online survey.

The deadline for submissions is midnight Thursday, October 15, 2015.

Further information on the work of the Committee, including the Committee’s Terms of Reference, can be found in the About the Committee section.


Wm. Scott Hamilton (Chair)
Carole James (Deputy Chair)
Dan Ashton
Spencer Chandra Herbert
Eric Foster
Simon Gibson
George Heyman
Mike Morris
Claire Trevena
John Yap

Clerks to the Committee:

Budget Consultation Process:
Susan Sourial
Committee Clerk

Statutory Offices Budgetary Review Process:
Kate Ryan-Lloyd
Deputy Clerk and Clerk of Committees


Follow us:  Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter