Parliamentary Committees

First Report

Legislative Assembly of British Columbia 


First Session, Fortieth Parliament

Douglas Fir Committee Room,
Parliament Buildings
July 3, 2013

Madame Speaker:

The Special Committee of Selection appointed on June 26, 2013 to prepare and report lists of members to compose the Committees of this House reports that the following is the list of members to compose the Select Standing Committees and Special Committees for the present Session:

Select Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs
Mike Bernier (Convener), Dr. Doug Bing, Gordon Hogg, Norm Letnick, Linda Reimer, Jordan Sturdy, Doug Donaldson, Scott Fraser, Claire Trevena, Nicholas Simons

Select Standing Committee on Children and Youth
Jane Thornthwaite (Convener), Donna Barnett, John Martin, Darryl Plecas, Mike Bernier, Dr. Moira Stilwell, Carole James, Maurine Karagianis, Doug Donaldson, Jennifer Rice

Select Standing Committee on Crown Corporations
Mike Morris (Convener), Mike Bernier, Greg Kyllo, Sam Sullivan, Jordan Sturdy, Jane Thornthwaite, Mable Elmore, Shane Simpson, Claire Trevena, Bill Routley

Select Standing Committee on Education
Simon Gibson (Convener), Marc Dalton, Gordon Hogg, Jackie Tegart, Jane Thornthwaite, John Yap, Rob Fleming, David Eby, Doug Routley, Michelle Mungall

Select Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services
Dan Ashton (Convener), Eric Foster, Scott Hamilton, Marvin Hunt, Jackie Tegart, John Yap, Mike Farnworth, Mable Elmore, Gary Holman, Lana Popham

Select Standing Committee on Health
Norm Letnick (Convener), Donna Barnett, Dr. Doug Bing, Linda Larson, Michelle Stilwell, Richard T. Lee, Judy Darcy, Sue Hammell, Jane Jae Kyung Shin, Katrine Conroy

Select Standing Committee on Legislative Initiatives
Marvin Hunt (Convener), Dan Ashton, Scott Hamilton, Linda Larson, Richard T. Lee, Ralph Sultan, Jenny Wai Ching Kwan, Leonard Eugene Krog, Doug Routley, Spencer Chandra Herbert

Select Standing Committee on Parliamentary Reform, Ethical Conduct, Standing Orders and Private Bills
John Martin (Convener), Eric Foster, Darryl Plecas, Dr. Moira Stilwell, Ralph Sultan, Laurie Throness, Mable Elmore, Harry Bains, John Horgan, Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts
Bruce Ralston (Convener), Sam Sullivan, Marc Dalton, Simon Gibson, Greg Kyllo, Norm Letnick, Mike Morris, Linda Reimer, Laurie Throness, David Eby, George Heyman, Kathy Corrigan, Shane Simpson, Selina Robinson, Vicki Huntington

Special Committee to Appoint an Auditor General
John Yap (Convener), Greg Kyllo, Mike Morris, Kathy Corrigan, Bruce Ralston


Hon. Michael de Jong, MLA
Chair and Government House Leader


© 2013 Legislative Assembly of British Columbia