Parliamentary Committees

Special Committee of Selection


Third Session, Forty​​​​ First Parliament

Douglas Fir Committee Room,
Parliament Buildings
February 15, 2018

Mister Speaker:

​​​​The Special Committee of Selection appointed on February 13, 2018 to prepare and report lists of Members to compose the Committees of this House, reports that the following is the list of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees for the present Session:

Select Standing ​​​​​Committee on Aboriginal Affairs

Jennifer Rice (Convener), Donna Barnett, Mitzi Dean, Doug Clovechok, Ravi Kahlon, Greg Kyllo, Adam Olsen, Steve Thomson, Nicholas Simons

Select Standing Com​​​mittee on Crown Corporations

Bowinn Ma (Convener), Stephanie Cadieux, Spencer Chandra Herbert, Jas Johal, Ravi Kahlon, Peter Milobar, Rachna Singh, Jordan Sturdy, Dr. Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Committee on ​​​Education

Anne Kang (Convener), Garry Begg, Dan Davies, Bob D’Eith, Mable Elmore, Sonia Furstenau, Simon Gibson, Linda Reid, Tom Shypitka

Select Standing Committe​​​e on Finance and Government Services

Bob D’Eith (Convener), Dan Ashton, Jagrup Brar, Stephanie Cadieux, Mitzi Dean, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Peter Milobar, Tracy Redies, Dr. Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Committee on He​​​alth

Rick Glumac (Convener), Jagrup Brar, Dan Davies, Sonia Furstenau, Linda Larson, Ian Paton, Tracy Redies, Janet Routledge, Rachna Singh

Select Standing Committee on Parli​​amentary Reform, Ethical Conduct, Standing Orders and Private Bills

Mable Elmore (Convener), Leonard Eugene Krog, Michael Lee, Janet Routledge, Doug Routley, Mike Morris, John Rustad, Laurie Throness, Dr. Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Com​​mittee on Public Accounts

Shirley Bond (Convener), Garry Begg, Mitzi Dean, Rick Glumac, Bowinn Ma, Adam Olsen, Ralph Sultan, Jane Thornthwaite, John Yap

Hon. Mike Farnworth, MLA
Chair and Government House Leader