Parliamentary Committees

First Report


Fourth Session, Forty​​​​ First Parliament

Douglas Fir Committee Room,
Parliament Buildings
February 14, 2019

Mister Speaker:

The Special Committee of Selection appointed on February 12, 2019 to prepare and report lists of Members to compose the Committees of this House, reports that the following is the list of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees for the present Session:

Select Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs
Jennifer Rice (Convener), Donna Barnett, Doug Clovechok, Mitzi Dean, Ravi Kahlon, Greg Kyllo, Adam Olsen, Steve Thomson, Nicholas Simons

Select Standing Committee on Agriculture, Fish and Food
Ronna-Rae Leonard (Convener), Donna Barnett, Mike Morris, Adam Olsen, Ian Paton, Doug Routley,Nicholas Simons, Rachna Singh, Jackie Tegart

Select Standing Committee on Children and Youth
Nicholas Simons (Convener), Sonia Furstenau, Rick Glumac, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Ellis Ross, Rachna Singh, Michelle Stilwell, Laurie Throness, Teresa Wat

Select Standing Committee on Crown Corporations
Bowinn Ma (Convener), Stephanie Cadieux, Spencer Chandra Herbert, Jas Johal, Ravi Kahlon, Peter Milobar, Rachna Singh, Jordan Sturdy, Adam Olsen

Select Standing Committee on Education
Anne Kang (Convener), Garry Begg, Dan Davies, Bob D’Eith, Mable Elmore, Sonia Furstenau, Simon Gibson, Linda Reid, Tom Shypitka

Select Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services
Bob D’Eith (Convener), Dan Ashton, Mitzi Dean, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Peter Milobar, Tracy Redies, Nicholas Simons

Select Standing Committee on Health
Rick Glumac (Convener), Donna Barnett, Jagrup Brar, Dan Davies, Sonia Furstenau, Linda Larson, Ian Paton, Janet Routledge, Rachna Singh

Select Standing Committee on Parliamentary Reform, Ethical Conduct, Standing Orders and Private Bills
Ronna-Rae Leonard (Convener), Jagrup Brar, Mable Elmore, Michael Lee, Mike Morris, Janet Routledge, John Rustad, Laurie Throness, Dr. Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts
Shirley Bond (Convener), Garry Begg, Mitzi Dean, Rick Glumac, Bowinn Ma, Ralph Sultan, Jane Thornthwaite, John Yap

Special Committee to Appoint a Merit Commissioner
Doug Routley (Convener), Dan Davies, Mitzi Dean, Tracy Redies

Special Committee to Appoint a Human Rights Commissioner
Sheila Malcolmson (Convener), Stephanie Cadieux, Raj Chouhan, Greg Kyllo

Special Committee to Review the Police Complaint Process
Rachna Singh (Convener), Garry Begg, Mike Morris, Adam Olsen, Ellis Ross

Hon. Mike Farnworth, MLA
Chair and Government House Leader