Parliamentary Committees

First Report


Fifth Session, Forty First Parliament

Douglas Fir Committee Room,
Parliament Buildings
February 13, 2020

Mister Speaker:

The Special Committee of Selection appointed on February 11, 2020 to prepare and report lists of Members to compose the Committees of this House, reports and recommends that the following is the list of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees and two Special Committees for the present Session:

Select Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs

Jennifer Rice (Convener), Donna Barnett, Doug Clovechok, Mitzi Dean, Ravi Kahlon, Greg Kyllo, Adam Olsen, Nicholas Simons, Steve Thomson

Select Standing Committee on Agriculture, Fish and Food

Doug Routley (Convener), Donna Barnett, Mike Morris, Adam Olsen, Ian Paton, Nicholas Simons, Jinny Sims, Rachna Singh, Jackie Tegart

Select Standing Committee on Children and Youth

Nicholas Simons (Convener), Rick Glumac, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Adam Olsen, Ellis Ross, Rachna Singh, Michelle Stilwell, Laurie Throness, Teresa Wat

Select Standing Committee on Crown Corporations

Bowinn Ma (Convener), Stephanie Cadieux, Spencer Chandra Herbert, Jas Johal, Ravi Kahlon, Peter Milobar, Adam Olsen, Rachna Singh, Jordan Sturdy

Select Standing Committee on Education

Jinny Sims (Convener), Garry Begg, Dan Davies, Bob D'Eith, Mable Elmore, Sonia Furstenau, Simon Gibson, Linda Reid, Tom Shypitka

Select Standing Committee on Finance and Government Services

Bob D'Eith (Convener), Donna Barnett, Doug Clovechok, Rich Coleman, Mitzi Dean, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Nicholas Simons

Select Standing Committee on Health

Rick Glumac (Convener), Donna Barnett, Jagrup Brar, Dan Davies, Sonia Furstenau, Linda Larson, Ian Paton, Janet Routledge, Rachna Singh

Select Standing Committee on Legislative Initiatives

Janet Routledge (Convener), Mike Bernier, Jagrup Brar, Mable Elmore, John Martin, Ellis Ross, Doug Routley, Todd Stone, Dr. Andrew Weaver

Select Standing Committee on Parliamentary Reform, Ethical Conduct, Standing Orders and Private Bills

Jinny Sims (Convener), Jagrup Brar, Michael Lee, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Mike Morris, Adam Olsen, Janet Routledge, John Rustad, Laurie Throness

Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Shirley Bond (Convener), Garry Begg, Mitzi Dean, Rick Glumac, Bowinn Ma, Ralph Sultan, Jane Thornthwaite, John Yap

Special Committee to Appoint an Auditor General

Doug Routley (Convener), Shirley Bond, Janet Routledge, Dr. Andrew Weaver, John Yap

Special Committee to Appoint a Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

Garry Begg (Convener), Michael de Jong, Q.C., Mitzi Dean, Sonia Furstenau, Mary Polak


Hon. Mike Farnworth, MLA
Chair and Government House Leader