Parliamentary Committees

Health Care Sustainability: Call for Submissions


Legislative Assembly of British Columbia crest 

Select Standing Committee on

Chair: Linda Larson, MLA (Boundary-Similkameen)

Deputy Chair: Judy Darcy, MLA (New Westminster)

Health Care Sustainability
We want to hear your views

The Select Standing Commitee on Health is seeking written submissions on how to ensure the quality and sustainability of the BC health care system.

The Commitee is inviting submissions addressing one or more of the following questions:

  • How can we improve health and health care services in rural British Columbia? In particular, what long-term solutions can address the challenges of recruitment and retention of health care professionals in rural British Columbia?
  • How can we create a cost-effective system of primary and community care built around interdisciplinary teams?
  • What best practies can be implemented to improve end-of-life care?
  • How can we enhance the effectiveness of addiction recovery programs?

To make a submission please visit: or

Parliamentary Committees Office, Room 224,
Parliament Buildings, Victoria, BC V8V 1X4;
tel: 250.356.2933, or toll-free in BC: 1.877.428.8337;
fax: 250.356.8172; e-mail: